The Offering

Jesus sat down opposite the treasury and watched the people putting money into the offering box. Many rich people put in large sums. 42 And a poor widow came and put in two small copper coins, which make a penny. 43 And he called his disciples to him and said to them, “Truly, I say to you, this poor widow has put in more than all those who are contributing to the offering box. 44 For they all contributed out of their abundance, but she out of her poverty has put in everything she had, all she had to live on.”
– Mark 12:41-44 ESV

Dear God,

Thank You for reminding me tonight. Thank You for reminding me to put my everything to You. It is not about how much or how little was given. It is about surrendering everything and holding back nothing.

Lord, I asked You, “Am I far from Your Kingdom?” I know that my faith is not as big as it was before. I was doubting, “Will You still accept me, Lord?” Tonight you have answered me, “The size of your faith does not matter. Just give me everything. I will work with what little or much that you have. As long as it is your everything.”

Today, help me, I surrender again to You. Everything I have, everything I know, and everything I can. It is not my own strength but Yours, God, that will bring me through the fire or storm. It is You who will bring me through whatever I will face victoriously. All the honor, glory, and praise are Yours. Forever.

❤️  Ish

Journal entry: May 13, 2017
Leave a Reply

